EN

Lehrstuhl für Corporate Management and Change WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Führung von Strategischem Wandel
  • Verhandlungsführung
  • Top Management Teams: Nachfolgeplanung und
  • Führungskarriere

Prof. Karaevli ist Vollprofessorin und Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Corporate Management & Change. Sie erlangte ihren Doktortitel in Business Administration an der Boston University und war anschließend als Postdoktorandin an der Kellogg School of Management der Northwestern University tätig.

Sie hält seit mehreren Jahren Vorlesungen in den Bereichen Verhandlungsführung, strategisches Management, sowie strategischer und organisatorischer Wandel in den USA, Deutschland und der Türkei.

Prof. Karaevlis Forschung konzentriert sich auf den Bereich Strategie und umfasst insbesondere Themen wie strategischer und organisatorischer Wandel, Aufsichtsräte, CEO-Nachfolge und Top Management Teams. Sie ist Autorin sowie Co-Autorin verschiedener Forschungsartikel, die in internationalen Fachzeitschriften wie Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management Studies, Long Range Planning, Journal of Vocational Behavior, Sloan Management Review, und Organizational Dynamics veröffentlicht wurden. Außerdem ist sie Co-Autorin von Kapiteln in Büchern renommierter, internationaler Verlage. Sie erhielt den Career Award des Türkischen Science and Technology Instituts.

Als Strategic Change und Innovation Koordinatorin und CEO/Top-Management-Team Strategieberaterin war sie für die Sabanci Holding – den zweitgrößten Mischkonzern der Türkei – tätig und war zudem Vorstandsmitglied des türkischen Industry and Business Association-Sabanci Forums.

Während ihres Aufenthalts in den USA arbeitete sie als Beraterin und Forschungsassistentin im Bereich der Entwicklung von Executive Education Programm für große US-Unternehmen in den Bereichen strategische Führung, Unternehmensentwicklung und -wandel, sowie Performance-Probleme am Boston University Executive Development Roundtable.

Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE
Program Finder

Chair of Corporate Management and Change
WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Leading Strategic Change
  • Negotiations
  • Top Management Teams: Succession Planning and Executive Careers

Professor Dr. Ayse Karaevli is a Full Professor and Chair of Corporate Management & Change. She holds a Doctor of Business Administration from Boston University, and completed her post-doctoral studies at the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

She has been teaching courses and executive education programs on Negotiations, Strategic Management, and Strategic and Organizational Change at different levels for many years in U.S.A., Germany, and Turkey.

Professor Karaevli’s research is in the broad area of strategy with a focus on strategic and organizational change, board of directors, CEO successions, and top management teams. She is the author and co-author of several research articles published in top tier international peer-reviewed academic journals, such as Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management Studies, Long Range Planning, Journal of Vocational Behavior, Sloan Management Review, and Organizational Dynamics. She also co-authored book chapters published by top international publishing houses. She is a recipient of Turkish Science and Technology Institute’s career award.

She also served as a strategic change and innovation coordinator and CEO/ Top Management Team strategy advisor to Sabanci Holding, the second largest conglomerate of Turkey, and as an executive board member of the Turkish Industry & Business Association-Sabanci Forum.

During her work in the USA, she gave consultancy services and served as a research associate of Boston University Executive Development Roundtable in developing executive education programs for large U.S. corporations on strategic leadership, organizational development and change, and performance issues.

Explore our Open Programs