EN

Professor of Corporate Finance WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance



Professor B. Burcin Yurtoglu ist Leiter des Lehrstuhles für Corporate Finance an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Er promovierte an der Universität Wien und erhielt seine Habilitation in 2004 am gleichen Institut. Bevor er 2010 an die WHU wechselte, lehrte er an der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Wien und engagierte sich ebenfalls als Vizedekan von 2006 bis 2010.

Prof. Yurtoglu ist außerdem Gastprofessor am Judge Institute of Management Studies der Cambridge University, am Science Center Berlin (WZB), an der Central European University (Budapest), an der Sabanci University (Istanbul) sowie an der Fudan University (Shanghai). Er agiert parallel dazu als Berater für das Emerging Markets Corporate Governance Research Network (EMCGN) der IFC / World Bank Group.

Professor Yurtoglu’s Publikationen erschienen in verschiedenen führenden internationalen Journals wie dem The Economic Journal, European Economic Review, Journal of Law and Economics, Journal of Corporate Finance, Journal of Econometrics, International Journal of Industrial Organization. Des Weiteren engagiert er sich für die wissenschaftliche Gemeinschaft als Gutachter für verschiedene wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften und als Mitglied des Redaktionsgremiums für das Journal of Economic and Social Research, Management and Organization Review, Global Finance Journal, Journal of Capital Markets, und als Mitglied des Scientific Boards der German Economic Association of Business Administration (GEABA) und der Turkish Corporate Governance Association.

Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE

Professor of Corporate Finance
WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance


Professor B. Burcin Yurtoglu holds the Chair of Corporate Finance at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. He holds a doctoral degree from the University of Vienna. He received his venia legendi (Habilitation) from the same institution in 2004. Before joining WHU in 2010, Professor Yurtoglu served on the faculty of the economics department of the University of Vienna. He also acted as the Vice Dean of Studies from 2006 to 2010.

Burcin Yurtoglu held visiting positions at the Judge Institute of Management Studies of Cambridge University, Science Center Berlin (WZB), Central European University (Budapest), Sabanci University (Istanbul), and Fudan University (Shanghai). Professor Yurtoglu acts as an advisor to the Emerging Markets Corporate Governance Research Network (EMCGN) at the IFC / The World Bank Group.

Professor Yurtoglu has published in leading international journals including The Economic Journal, European Economic Review, Journal of Law and Economics, Journal of Corporate Finance, Journal of Econometrics, International Journal of Industrial Organization, and many others. He provides service to the academic community as an active reviewer for various scholarly journals, as an editorial board member of the Journal of Economic and Social Research, Management and Organization Review, Global Finance Journal, Journal of Capital Markets, and as a member of the Scientific Boards of the German Economic Association of Business Administration (GEABA) and of the Turkish Corporate Governance Association.

Explore our Open Programs