EN

Professor of International Business & Supply Management WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Supply Management
  • International Business

Felix Reimann ist Professor für International Business und Supply Management an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. In den Bereichen Executive Education, sowie in MBA- und Bachelorprogrammen der WHU lehrt er Verhandlungsführung und Global Supply Management. Er ist außerdem zuständig für die Organisation der vor-Ort-Module der WHU in China, wo er eng mit Unternehmen und akademischen Institutionen zusammenarbeitet. Bevor er an die WHU kam war Felix Professor an der Korea University Business School in Seoul, Südkorea.

Felix ist aufgrund von Trainings, Beratertätigkeiten und Forschungsprojekten regelmäßig in Kontakt mit bedeutenden Unternehmen wie 3M, Henkel und ThyssenKrupp. Er ist Mitglied einer industriellen Arbeitsgruppe, die Strategiechefs von Unternehmen wie Bosch, BP, Daimler, Deutsche Telekom und Siemens zusammenbringt, um über aktuelle Trends und Herausforderungen zu diskutieren.

Bevor er seine akademische Karriere begann, arbeitete Felix von 2004 bis 2009 als Berater bei McKinsey & Company am Standort Frankfurt. Seine Projekte konzentrierten sich auf die Bereiche Absatzwege und Markteintrittsstrategien in Europa und Asien für Kunden aus dem Elektronik- und Telekommunikationssektor.

Felix erhielt diverse Auszeichnungen für seine Forschung und Lehre. Seine Arbeit wurde unter anderem bereits im Wall Street Journal und im Harvard Business Manager veröffentlicht. Er nimmt als Redner regelmäßig an Konferenzen teil, ist Mitherausgeber des Journal of Supply Chain Management und hat diverse Fallstudien im Bereich Internationalisierung und Supply Management veröffentlicht.

Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE
Program Finder

Professor of International Business & Supply Management
WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Supply Management
  • International Business

Felix Reimann is a Professor of International Business & Supply Management at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. He teaches negotiations and global supply management across WHU’s Executive Education, MBA, and undergraduate programs. He is further responsible for organizing WHU’s on-site modules in China, cooperating closely with local corporations and academic institutions. Before joining WHU, Felix was a Professor at Korea University Business School in Seoul, South Korea.

Felix is regularly involved in training, consulting, and research projects with major corporations such as 3M, Henkel, and ThyssenKrupp. He is also a member of an industrial working group that brings together the strategy heads of companies like Bosch, BP, Daimler, Deutsche Telekom, and Siemens to discuss latest trends and challenges.

Before his academic career, Felix worked as a consultant with McKinsey & Company in the Frankfurt office from 2004 to 2009. His projects focused on sales channel and market entry strategies in Europe and Asia, with clients in the electronics and telecommunication industries.

Felix has received several awards for his teaching and research. His work has been published, amongst others, in the Wall Street Journal and Harvard Business Manager. He is a frequent speaker at conferences, an Associate Editor at the Journal of Supply Chain Management, and he has published several case studies on internationalization and supply management topics.

Explore our Open Programs