EN

Partner Leadership Choices und Fakultätsmitglied des Center for Responsible Leadership WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management Leadership Choices

Expertise

  • Coaching
  • Leadership

Als systemischer Coach begleitet Ulrike Straßer seit 10 Jahren Menschen in Führungsrollen. Ihre Stärken liegen im Fragen und Zuhören. Coaching hat zum Ziel, Freiräume, Frühwarner und Entscheidungsspielräume (wieder) wahrzunehmen und Potenzial zu realisieren. Female Empowerment ist Ihre Leidenschaft, im eigenen Leben und als Coach.

Als Teil des LC Managementteams begleite Sie den Wandel von Executive Coaches zu einem modernen, internationalen, digitalen und cross-gen Beratungsunternehmen mit der Vision von ‚better leadership’. In Ihren Augen tut Wandel weh, sorgt für Unruhe aber ist gleichzeitig ein Garant für Chancen.

Ulrike C. Straßer ist außerdem Dozentin und Leadership Coach für das Kellog Executive MBA Programm der WHU in Vallendar. Sie ist zertifiziert in einer Reihe von Persönlichkeitsinstrumenten und Anwärter des Senior Practitioner im EMCC.

Ulrike C. Straßer studierte BWL und promovierte am Lehrstuhl für Soziologie. Sie war Gründer und Managing Partner der IT-Managementberatung LEXTA Consultants, wo Sie als Chefin für bis zu 50 Berater und Mitarbeiter zuständig war. Ihre Hauptaufgabe lag dabei in der Vermittlung Ihre Coaching Skills und der Entwicklung von Mitarbeiter.

Des Weiteren war Sie als Principal und Frontfrau für die strategische IT-Beratung bei Ernst & Young zuständig sowie als Manager bei Arthur D. Little, der ältesten Strategieberatung der Welt, tätig. In Ihren sechs Jahren dort setzte Sie das Konzept „The Fifth Discipline – die Kunst und Praxis der lernenden Organisation“ in Kundenunternehmen um.

Als Autor von Cross-Generational Intelligence und als Lead der Initiative ist Sie verantwortlich für spannende Formate und Interventionen rund um das Thema Altersdiversity im Team: Coaching von cross-gen Teams, Förderung von Intrapreneurship, Moderation cross-generationaler Zusammenarbeit, Organisation von Veranstaltungen und Vorträgen rund um das Thema Generationenmanagement.


Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE

Partner Leadership Choices and Adjunct Faculty Center for Responsible Leadership WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management
Leadership Choices

Expertise

  • Coaching
  • Leadership

As a systemic coach, Dr. Ulrike C. Straßer has been accompanying people in leadership roles for 10 years. Her strengths lie in questioning and listening. Coaching aims to perceive freedom (again), discover early warnings, optimize decision-making processes, and to realize potential. Female Empowerment is her passion, in her own life and as a coach.

As part of the LC management team, she is responsible for accompanying the transformation from executive coaches to a modern, international, digital, and cross-service consulting company with the vision of 'better leadership'. In her eyes, change hurts, but at the same time it is a guarantee for opportunity.

Ulrike C. Straßer is also a lecturer and leadership coach for the Kellog Executive MBA Program of WHU in Vallendar. She is certified in ‚Systemic Coaching’ and a number of personality instruments.

Ulrike C. Straßer studied business administration and received her doctorate at the Chair of Sociology. She was founder and managing partner of the IT management consultancy LEXTA Consultants. As Head of Personal Development and HR she was responsible for up to 50 consultants and employees. Her main task was to teach coaching skills and to support the leadership journey of her consultants.

She was also the principal and frontwoman responsible for the strategic IT consulting at Ernst & Young and worked as a manager at Arthur D. Little, the oldest strategy consultancy in the world. In her six years there, she implemented the concept of "The Fifth Discipline – the art and practice of the learning organization" into the companies of clients.

As the author of ‚Cross-Generational Intelligence’ and as the lead of the initiative, she is responsible for exciting formats and interventions around the topic of age diversity in the team: coaching of cross-gen teams, promotion of intrapreneurship, moderation of cross-gen cooperation, organization of events, and lectures on the topic of generation management.

Explore our Open Programs