EN

Chief Financial Officer AVL List GmbH

Expertise

Dr. Yorck Schmidt löst leidenschaftlich gern strategische und geschäftliche Herausforderungen, indem er zukunftsorientierte digitale Finanzstrategien entwickelt und umsetzt, um den nachhaltigen Unternehmenswert und die Effektivität der Finanzorganisation zu steigern.

Dr. Schmidt ist Member of the Board und Chief Financial Officer von AVL List, dem weltweit größten unabhängigen Unternehmen für die Entwicklung, Simulation und Prüfung von Antriebsstrangsystemen (Hybrid, Verbrennungsmotor, Getriebe, Elektroantrieb, Batterien, Brennstoffzelle und Steuerungstechnik) und deren Integration in das Fahrzeug.

Von 2011 bis 2018 war er Mitglied des Vorstands und Chief Financial Officer des Spezialisten für Industrieautomation Lenze SE. Zuvor war er in verschiedenen Führungspositionen in Finanzen und Geschäftsführung tätig, unter anderem bei der Fresenius AG, der Volkswagen AG und der General Motors Corporation in Deutschland, Schweden und den USA.

Er ist Mitgründer und Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der suchdialog AG, Vorsitzender des Beirats Niedersachsen der Deutschen Bank AG und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der VHV Holding AG.

Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE

Chief Financial Officer
AVL List GmbH

Expertise

Dr. Yorck Schmidt strives passionately to solve strategic and business transformation challenges by developing and executing forward thinking digital finance strategies to drive sustainable business value and effectiveness of the finance organization.

Dr. Schmidt is Member of the Management Board and Chief Financial Officer of AVL List, the world's largest independent company for the development, simulation and testing of powertrain systems (hybrid, combustion engine, transmission, electric drive, batteries, fuel cell and control technology) and their integration into the vehicle.

From 2011 to 2018, Yorck Schmidt served as Member of the Management Board and Chief Financial Officer of the Industrial Automation Specialist Lenze SE. Before, he held a wide array of key financial leadership roles and managing director positions with Fresenius AG, Volkswagen AG and General Motors Corporation in Germany, Sweden and the USA.

He is co-founder and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of suchdialog AG, Chairman of the Advisory Board of Lower Saxony of Deutsche Bank AG, and Member of the Advisory Board of VHV Holding AG.

Explore our Open Programs