Top Platzierung beim Financial Times Executive Education Ranking 2022!
Open Programs der WHU liegen im weltweiten Vergleich nun auf Platz 15 und gehören damit zu den Top Weiterbildungsanbietern - Die Customized Programs sind zum ersten Mal erfolgreich gerankt.Jetzt lesen!
Ihre Partner zum Erfolg
Ihre Partner zum ErfolgLernen Sie unsere Fakultätsmitglieder kennen

Cynthia Breazeal, PhD

Professor of Media Arts and Sciences bei Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cynthia Breazeal ist Professorin für Medienkunst und -wissenschaften am MIT. Dort hat sie sie die Personal Robots Group am MIT Media Lab gegründet hat und leitet diese. Sie ist zudem stellvertretende Direktorin des Media Labs und verantwortet strategische Initiativen. Außerdem ist sie Direktorin der MIT-weiten Initiative für verantwortungsbewusste Künstliche Intelligenz für soziale Ermächtigung und Bildung (Responsible AI for Social Empowerment and Education – RAISE). Sie ist Mitbegründerin von Jibo, einem Unternehmen für soziale Robotik, für das sie als Chief Scientist und Chief Experience Officer tätig war.

Cynthia Breazeal ist eine Pionierin der sozialen Robotik und der Mensch-Roboter-Interaktion. In ihrer Arbeit verbindet sie technische Innovationen in der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI), dem Design der User Experience, und dem Verständnis der Psychologie zwischenmenschlichen Engagements. Ziel ihrer Arbeit ist die Entwicklung personifizierter KI-Technologien, die das menschliche Wohlbefinden und die persönliche Entwicklung fördern. Ihre aktuelle Arbeit konzentriert sich auf das Thema "Leben mit KI" und das Verständnis der langfristigen Auswirkungen von sozialen Robotern, die als hilfreiche Begleiter im täglichen Leben Beziehungen aufbauen und personalisierte Unterstützung bieten können. Ihre Forschungsgruppe untersucht soziale Roboter in den Bereichen Bildung, Pädiatrie, Gesundheit und Wellness sowie Alterungsprozesse.

Ihr Buch „Designing Sociable Robots“ gilt als Meilenstein im Bereich der sozialen Robotik und der Mensch-Roboter-Interaktion. Sie ist eine international preisgekrönte Innovatorin, Designerin und Unternehmerin. Sie hat an prominenten Orten wie TED, dem Weltwirtschaftsforum, der UNO, SXSW und CES gesprochen und war Hauptrednerin bei zahlreichen hochkarätigen akademischen Konferenzen. Sie wurde mit dem Gilbreth Lecture Award der National Academy of Engineering, dem TR35 Award der Technology Review und dem TIME Magazine's Best Inventions ausgezeichnet, wo ihr Jibo-Roboter auf dem Cover abgebildet war. Sie hat zahlreiche Designpreise erhalten, darunter die National Design Awards, den Fast Company Design Award und Core 77. Außerdem wurde sie von Fortune und dem Entrepreneur Magazine als aufstrebende Unternehmerin ausgezeichnet. Cynthia Breazeal absolvierte ihr Studium am MIT Artificial Intelligence Lab. Im Jahr 2000 promovierte sie am MIT in Elektrotechnik und Computerwissenschaften.

Cynthia Breazeal, PhD unterrichtet aktuell
Transformational Technologies: Applied Lessons from Sports (by WHU & MIT xPRO)Mehr erfahren

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA

Excellent ranking results for the Financial Times Executive Education Ranking 2022!
WHU's Open Programs are now ranked 15th in a global comparison, making them one of the top continuing education providers - The Customized Programs are successfully ranked for the first time.Learn more!
Your partner to success
Your partner to successPublished authors, renowned business leaders. Introducing our world-class Faculty.

Cynthia Breazeal, PhD

Professor of Media Arts and Sciences at Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cynthia Breazeal is a professor of media arts and sciences at MIT, where she founded and directs the Personal Robots group at the Media Lab. She is Associate Director of the Media Lab and leads strategic initiatives. She is also Director of the MIT-wide Initiative on Responsible AI for Social Empowerment and Education (RAISE). She co-founded the consumer social robotics company, Jibo, Inc., where she served as Chief Scientist and Chief Experience Officer.

Cynthia Breazeal is a pioneer of social robotics and human-robot interaction. Her work balances technical innovation in AI, UX design, and understanding the psychology of engagement to design personified AI technologies that promote human flourishing and personal growth. Her recent work focuses on the theme of "living with AI" and understanding the long-term impact of social robots that can build relationships and provide personalized support as helpful companions in daily life. Her research group actively investigates social robots applied to education, pediatrics, health and wellness, and aging.

Her seminal book, Designing Sociable Robots, is recognized as a landmark in launching the field of Social Robotics and Human-Robot Interaction. She is an international award-winning innovator, designer, and entrepreneur. She has spoken at prominent venues such as TED, the World Economic Forum, the UN, SXSW, CES, and she has keynoted at numerous top academic conferences. She is a recipient of the National Academy of Engineering's Gilbreth Lecture Award, Technology Review's TR35 Award, and TIME magazine's Best Inventions where her Jibo robot was featured on the cover. She has received numerous design awards including recognition by the National Design Awards, Fast Company Design Award, and Core 77. She has also been recognized as a rising entrepreneur by Fortune and Entrepreneur Magazine. Cynthia Breazeal did her graduate work at the MIT Artificial Intelligence Lab. She received her doctorate in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from MIT in 2000.

Cynthia Breazeal, PhD currently teaches
Transformational Technologies: Applied Lessons from Sports (by WHU & MIT xPRO)Find out more

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA