Finden Sie jetzt die passende Weiterbildung.Jetzt Broschüre herunterladen!
Ihre Partner zum Erfolg
Ihre Partner zum ErfolgLernen Sie unsere Fakultätsmitglieder kennen

Professor Georg Stadtmann

Chair of Economics, in particular Economic Theory bei Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)

Nach dem Abitur absolvierte Georg Stadtmann zunächst eine Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann bei der Sparkasse Essen. Nach der Ableistung des Zivildienstes studierte er Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universitäten Essen und Clemson (South Carolina) mit einem Schwerpunkt in Finanzwirtschaft und Internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen.

Die Promotion und die Habilitation erfolgten an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management an den Lehrstühlen von Professor Frenkel und Professor Weigand. In seiner Dissertationsschrift beschäftigte er sich mit der heterogenen Erwartungsbildung an Finanzmärkten. Die Habilitation erfolgte kumulativer Form zum Thema der Devisenmarktinterventionen von Zentralbanken.

Es folgten Vertretungsprofessuren an den Universitäten in Düsseldorf, Magdeburg und Frankfurt/Main. Anschließend wechselte er als Associate Professor an die University of Southern Denmark (SDU). Am Lehrstuhl für VWL, insb. Wirtschaftstheorie (Makroökonomie) ist er für die Ausbildung der Studierenden in den Fächern, Geldtheorie und –politik sowie der Makroökonomik geschlossener und offener Volkswirtschaften verantwortlich.

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA

Your partner to successYour partner to success

Published authors, renowned business leaders. Introducing our world-class Faculty.

Your partner to success

Prof. Dr. Georg Stadtmann

Chair of Economics, in particular Economic Theory at Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)

On leaving high school, Georg Stadtmann first completed a banking apprenticeship at Sparkasse Essen. After his civilian service, he studied Business Studies at the universities of Essen and Clemson (South Carolina), focusing on the financial industry and international economic relations.

He completed his doctoral and post-doctoral studies at the WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management under Professor Frenkel and Professor Weigand. His doctoral thesis looked at heterogenous expectation formation on financial markets. His post-doctoral work was produced cumulatively on the topic of central-bank interventions in foreign currency markets.

This was followed by temporary professorships at the universities of Düsseldorf, Magdeburg and Frankfurt/Main. He then moved to the University of Southern Denmark (SDU) as an Associate Professor. As the Chair of Economics, in particular Economic Theory (Macroeconomics), he is responsible for educating students in monetary theory and policy as well as the macroeconomics of closed and open national economies.

We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to cookies.