EN

Associate Dean for Corporate Connections WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Corporate Transformation and Restructuring
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Private Equity

Serden Ozcan ist Associate Dean for Corporate Connections und Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Innovation und Corporate Transformation an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management.

Als Experte für Start-ups, Unternehmensfinanzierung, Private Equity, Corporate Entrepreneurship und Corporate Transformation ist Prof. Dr. Ozcan Empfänger diverser internationaler Forschungsauszeichnungen. Seine Arbeiten wurden bereits in renommierten akademischen Magazinen veröffentlicht.

An der WHU lehrt Prof. Ozcan sowohl im Full-Time MBA, im Part-Time MBA, im Kellogg-WHU Executive MBA, als auch in verschiedenen offenen und maßgeschneiderten Executive Education Programmen. Er ist außerdem Direktor des Advanced Management Program for Senior Professionals und des CIO Leadership Programs.

Er lehrte an der Copenhagen Business School in Dänemark und an der National University of Singapore Business School und war als Gastdozent u.a. in Stanford und an der University of Chicago tätig. Er erscheint regelmäßig in der globalen Presse zu Themen wie Corporate Transformation, Entrepreneurship und Innovation.

Professor Ozcans aktuelle Forschung umfasst Kollaborationen mit einigen der führenden Unternehmensberatungen, sowie Venture Capital und Private Equity Unternehmen in Europa. Er ist außerdem Initiator des WHU Campus for Corporate Transformation, einer jährlichen Konferenz, bei der C-Level-Führungskräfte Europas größter Unternehmen ihre Einblicke in die Corporate Transformation teilen.

Entdecken Sie unsere Open Programs

DE

Chair of Innovation and Corporate Transformation
WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Expertise

  • Corporate Transformation and Restructuring
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Private Equity

Serden Ozcan is Chairholder of the Otto Beisheim Endowed Chair of Innovation and Corporate Transformation at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management.

As an expert on start-ups, entrepreneurial finance, private equity, corporate entrepreneurship, and corporate transformation, Professor Dr. Ozcan has been the recipient of multiple international research awards and been published in top academic journals.

Prof. Ozcan teaches participants of the FTMBA, PTMBA and Kellogg-WHU Executive MBA and Executive Education Programs at WHU.

He has taught at the Copenhagen Business School (DK) and the National University of Singapore Business School (SG) as well as being a visiting scholar at Stanford University and the University of Chicago, among others. His thought leadership is frequently featured in the global media on issues concerning corporate transformation, entrepreneurship, and innovation.

Professor Ozcan’s present-day research projects include extensive collaboration with some of Europe’s leading corporate restructuring firms, institutional investors, venture capital and private equity firms.

Explore our Open Programs