Aktuelle Informationen zu den Covid-19 Regeln in den WHU Executive Education Programmen.Jetzt lesen!
sanity image
Digital- und Techwissen aufbauen. Mandant:innen sicher und informiert beraten.

Digital Education & Experience Program (DEEP)

Digitalisierung führt zu tiefgreifenden Veränderungen und Herausforderungen in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Um Mandanten in einer digitalen Welt umfassend juristisch zu beraten, reicht juristisches Denken allein nicht mehr aus. Zunehmend müssen rechtliche Fragen beantwortet werden, deren gesetzliche Grundlagen möglicherweise unter anderen Rahmenbedingungen entstanden sind. Die WHU und die Anwaltskanzlei Luther bieten eine fundierte und praxisnahe Weiterbildung für Juristinnen und Juristen an, die juristische, technologische sowie unternehmerische Themenfelder vernetzt und sich gleichermaßen an aktuellen wie künftigen Herausforderungen der juristischen Beratungspraxis orientiert.

Digital TransformationStrategy
Geeignet für Führungskräfte mit mindestens:
3YearsLeadershipexperience
7YearsWorkexperience

Dozenten

Programminhalte

Im Digital Education & Experience Program werden drei Themenfelder behandelt: Tech for Law, Law for Tech sowie Business for Digital.

Tech for Law

Ziel von Tech for Law ist, ein Grundverständnis der maßgebenden Technologien zu schaffen, die die Digitalisierung prägen und Grundlage verschiedenster Geschäftsmodelle und Wertschöpfungsketten sind.

Themenfelder:

  • Technology Essentials
  • Digitale Infrastrukturen
  • Künstliche Intelligenz & Big Data
  • Industrie 4.0, Internet of Things, Robotik & Sensoren
  • Distributed Ledger Technologies (Blockchain)
  • Legal Tech

Law for Tech

Ziel von Law for Tech ist es, den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern die Grundlagen der für die Digitalisierung besonders relevanten Rechtsgebiete zu vermitteln und sie für das Mandantengespräch mit dem notwendigen Wissen auszustatten.

Themenfelder:

  • Kartellrecht
  • Vertriebsrecht
  • Datenrecht
  • Künstliche Intelligenz & Big Data
  • Start-Up Law & Venture Capital
  • Future Work
  • FinTech
  • Legal Tech

DEEP – Business for Digital

Business for Digital fokussiert die Rahmenbedingungen und Überlegungen, die von Unternehmen und Start-ups in einer unbeständigen, unsicheren, komplexen und mehrdeutigen digitalen Welt zu berücksichtigen sind (VUCA-Welt).

Themenfelder:

  • Strategie & digitale Geschäftsmodelle
  • Start-Ups & Agiles Mindset
  • LIQUIFY LEGAL: Sieben Schritte für den Weg der digitalen Transformation

Nach Absolvierung der drei Themen-Module folgt das Praxismodul:

DEEP – Praxismodul

Den Abschluss von DEEP bildet ein Hackathon als spezielles Praxismodul. Hierbei werden die erworbenen Kenntnisse über Technologien und Anwendungsfälle an konkreten eigenen Ideen und Projekten erprobt. Es geht darum, innovative Lösungen zu aktuellen Problemen im Kanzleialltag, beim Mandanten oder auch neue Geschäftsmodelle im Team zu diskutieren und als Prototyp auszugestalten. Gleichzeitig dient dieses Modul zur Anwendung neuer Arbeitsweisen wie Design Thinking oder Scrum im Entwicklungsprozess.

Teilnehmerprofil
  • Unternehmensjuristinnen und -juristen
Programmformat und Modultermine

Das Programm besteht aus 6 Modulen (jeweils 3 Tage), die sich über einen Zeitraum von neun Monaten erstrecken.

ABOUT Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH

Mit einem umfassenden Angebot in allen wirtschaftlich relevanten Feldern der Rechts- und Steuerberatung ist Luther eine der führenden deutschen Wirtschaftskanzleien. Die Full-Service-Kanzlei ist mit mehr als 420 Rechtsanwälten und Steuerberatern in zehn deutschen Wirtschaftsmetropolen vertreten sowie mit zehn Auslandsbüros in wichtigen Investitionsstandorten und Finanzplätzen Europas und Asiens präsent. Zu ihren Mandanten zählen große und mittelständische Unternehmen sowie die öffentliche Hand.

Luther verfügt über enge Beziehungen zu Wirtschaftskanzleien in allen maßgebenden Jurisdiktionen. Luther ist Gründungsmitglied von unyer (www.unyer.com), eine globale Organisation führender Professional Services Firms, die exklusiv miteinander kooperieren.

Die Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH verfolgt einen unternehmerischen Ansatz: Alle Beratungsleistungen richten sich am größtmöglichen wirtschaftlichen Nutzen für den Mandanten aus. Die Erarbeitung unternehmerisch sinnvoller und dauerhaft tragfähiger Lösungen steht im Mittelpunkt. Alle Rechtsanwälte und Steuerberater bringen ein interdisziplinäres Aufgabenverständnis mit und haben langjährige Erfahrung in der fachübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit. 2019 wurde Luther von JUVE als „Kanzlei des Jahres 2019“ ausgezeichnet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter:www.luther-lawfirm.com

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA

Information on current Covid-19 regulations for WHU Executive Education programs.Learn more!
sanity image
Develop digital and technological expertise. Provide customers with confident, sound advice.

Digital Education & Experience Program (DEEP)

Digitalization is bringing far-reaching changes to the economy and society while creating new challenges. Today, providing clients with comprehensive legal advice requires more than just legal expertise. Law firms are increasingly confronted with the need to advise on matters that arose when a different legal framework was in place. WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management and the law firm Luther offer sound, practical professional training for lawyers that combines legal, technical and business topics while addressing the challenges entailed by the provision of legal consultations both today and in the future.

Digital TransformationStrategy
Suitable for executives with at least:
3YearsLeadershipexperience
7YearsWorkexperience

Program Faculty

Program Content

The ‘Digital Education & Experience Program’ addresses three topics: ‘Tech for Law’, ‘Law for Tech’ and ‘Business for Digital’.

‘Tech for Law’

The objective of ‘Tech for Law’ is to establish a fundamental understanding of the technologies that are critical to digitalization and which serve as the foundation of a wide range of business models and value chains.

Topics covered:

  • Technology essentials
  • Digital infrastructures
  • Artificial intelligence and big data
  • Industry 4.0, Internet of Things, robotics and sensor technology
  • Distributed ledger technologies (blockchain)
  • Legal tech

‘Law for Tech’

The objective of ‘Law for Tech’ is to provide participants with a sound foundation in the legal fields that are of particular relevance to digitalization while equipping them with the expertise necessary for advising their clients.

Topics covered:

  • Antitrust law
  • Distribution law
  • Data law
  • Artificial intelligence and big data
  • Start-up law and venture capital
  • Future work
  • FinTech
  • Legal tech

DEEP – ‘Business for Digital’

‘Business for Digital’ focuses on the framework and considerations to be taken into account by companies and start-ups in a volatile, uncertain, complex and ambiguous digital world (VUCA world).

Topics covered:

  • Strategy and digital business models
  • Start-ups and agile mindsets
  • LIQUIFY LEGAL: Seven steps on the road to digital transformation

After completion of the three subject modules, the practical module follows:

DEEP – practical module

DEEP concludes with a special practical module in the form of a hackathon. Here, participants’ newly acquired knowledge of technologies and application cases is applied to their own specific ideas, concepts and projects. The goal is to discuss innovative solutions for current problems in their law firms, with their clients, or even new business models, as a team, and to cultivate these ideas into new prototypes. At the same time, this module is used for the application of new ways of working, including design thinking and scrum, in the development process.

Program Benefits
  • Receive a fundamental understanding of the framework conditions and technologies that are shaping digitalization
  • Understand and assess the risks and opportunities presented by technologies
  • Gain familiarity with the legal fields that are essential for offering competent advice on digitalization topics
  • Obtain an essential comprehension of market mechanisms and competition structures
  • Receive a fundamental understanding of the development and implementation of corporate strategies
  • Learn the fundamentals of agile working methods and agile business model development
Participant Profile
  • Corporate lawyers
Program Format and Module Dates

The program consists of six modules (3 days each), spread over nine months.

ABOUT Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH

Luther is a leading German commercial law firm that offers comprehensive legal and tax advice. The full-service law firm employs over 420 lawyers and tax advisors and is represented in ten German economic hubs as well as with ten of its own international offices in key investment locations and financial centres in Europe and Asia. Its clients include medium-sized enterprises and large corporations, as well as the public sector.

Luther works closely with other commercial law firms in all the prevailing jurisdictions. Luther is a founding member of unyer (www.unyer.com), a global organisation of leading professional services firms that cooperate exclusively with each other.

Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH is a law firm with a business approach: our innovative awareness aspires us to provide our clients with customised legal advice that addresses individual needs and delivers the greatest possible economic benefit. All of Luther’s lawyers and tax advisors have a solid understanding of interdisciplinary matters and a wealth of experience in collaborating on complex tasks. Luther was named “Law Firm of the Year 2019” by the German legal publisher JUVE. Further information is available at: www.luther-lawfirm.com

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA