Führungskräfteweiterbildung der WHU Nr. 2 in Deutschland
Laut Financial Times Executive Education Ranking 2024 gehört die WHU zu den besten Anbietern in Deutschland und liegt in der Kategorie Open Programs weltweit auf Platz 33.Jetzt lesen!
Ihre Partner zum Erfolg
Ihre Partner zum ErfolgLernen Sie unsere Fakultätsmitglieder kennen

Professor Dries Faems

Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation bei WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Prof. Dr. Dries Faems bekleidet den Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Technologische Transformation an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Er ist akademischer Leiter des WHU Entrepreneurship Centers und des WHU Global Online MBA-Programms. Darüber hinaus ist er Gastprofessor an der Universität Gent in Belgien und der LUISS Business School in Italien.

Bevor er an die WHU kam, war er Assistant Professor(2007-2009) und Associate Professor (2009-2011) an der Universität Twente sowie Full Professor für Innovation & Organisation an der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Groningen (2011-2018). Er hat einen Masterabschluss in Handelsingenieurwesen (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 2001, magna cum laude) und promovierte in Applied Economics (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Juni 2006) mit einer Dissertation mit dem Titel: "Zusammenarbeit für Innovation: Governance- und Lernprozesse in R&D-Allianzen".

Er hat Artikel in Zeitschriften wie dem Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management, Journal of Management Studies, Research Policy, Organization Studies und Journal of Product Innovation Management veröffentlicht. Seine derzeitige Forschung konzentriert sich auf Zusammenarbeit für Innovation. Insbesondere untersucht er, wie Allianzaktivitäten die Innovations- und Finanzleistung von Unternehmen beeinflussen und wie Unternehmen verschiedene Arten von Open-Innovation-Strategien effektiv verwalten können.

Professor Dries Faems unterrichtet aktuell
Management Essentials ProgramMehr erfahren
Innovation & Corporate Entrepreneurship Essentials ProgramMehr erfahren
Bootcamp: Unlocking the Power of ChatGPT and Generative AI for Business DevelopmentMehr erfahren
Advanced Management for Senior Leaders ProgramMehr erfahren
Online Certified in Strategy & DigitalizationMehr erfahren
CIO Leadership Excellence ProgramMehr erfahren
EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA

Your partner to success
Your partner to successPublished authors, renowned business leaders. Introducing our world-class Faculty.

Professor Dries Faems

Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Professor Dr. Dries Faems holds the Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. He is the academic director of the WHU Entrepreneurship Center and the WHU Global Online MBA program. He also is a Visiting Professor at Ghent University in Belgium and the LUISS Business School in Italy.

Before joining the WHU, he was Assistant Professor (2007-2009) and Associate Professor (2009-2011) at the University of Twente and Full Professor of Innovation & Organization at the Faculty of Economics and Business of the University of Groningen (2011-2018). He holds a master's degree in Commercial Engineering (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 2001, magna cum laude) and became Doctor in Applied Economics (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, June 2006) with a thesis titled: “Collaboration for Innovation: Processes of Governance and Learning in R&D Alliances.”

He has published papers in journals such as the Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management, Journal of Management Studies, Research Policy, Organization Studies, and Journal of Product Innovation Management. His current research focuses on collaboration for innovation. In particular, he studies how alliance activities influence firms´ innovation and financial performance and how firms can effectively manage different types of open innovation strategies.

Professor Dries Faems currently teaches
CIO Leadership Excellence Program - Basis ModuleFind out more
Online Certified in Strategy & DigitalizationFind out more
Bootcamp: Unlocking the Power of ChatGPT and Generative AI for Business DevelopmentFind out more
Advanced Management for Senior Professionals ProgramFind out more
Innovation & Corporate Entrepreneurship Essentials ProgramFind out more
Management Essentials ProgramFind out more

Excellence in Management Education

WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Erkrather Str. 224a
40233 Düsseldorf

execed@whu.edu

EQUIS
AACSB
FIBAA